• To Educate, Communicate, and Advocate for the Veterans Administration Nurse Professionally, Personally, and Legislatively.
  • Member Login
  • Subscribe

Awards Committee

The NOVA Awards honor individuals and/or groups who have made significant contributions to the Nurses Organization of Veterans Affairs, the nursing profession, the health care of veterans, or in service to our country. 
The Awards Committee is responsible to review all nominations and select the award recipients, based on the awards criteria, at least two months prior to the Annual Meeting. Current members of the NOVA Board of Directors are not eligible to receive awards. The Awards Committee consists of members of the NOVA Board of Directors and qualified volunteers selected from among NOVA Members.
2019 Awards Committee Chairs

Chair: Thelma Roach-Serry, BSN, RN, NE-BC
Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center

Co-Chair: Michelle Salazar, RN, CITC
VA Black Hills Health Care System
2019 Awards Committee Members

Sheila Arrington, MSN, RN


Please let us know if you would like to serve on the Awards Committee. You must be a NOVA member in good standing. Members must be able to commit a substantial amount of time to committee work throughout their appointment. Please click on the link below and complete the form to be considered for the service on the NOVA Awards Committee.