• To Educate, Communicate, and Advocate for the Veterans Administration Nurse Professionally, Personally, and Legislatively.
  • Member Login
  • Subscribe

Scholarships Committee

The Scholarships Committee is responsible for reviewing scholarships applications and selecting the best qualified recipients. The Scholarship Committee consists of members of the NOVA Board of Directors and qualified volunteers selected from among the NOVA members.


2018 Scholarships Committee Chair

Chair: Carmen Concepcion, MSN, MHA, RN
VA San Diego Health Care System 

Co-Chair: Catherine Giasson, MSN, MHA, RN
VA Boston Health Care System


2018 Scholarships Committee Members

Nancy Claflin, DNP, MS, RN, NEA-BC, CENP, CPHQ, FNAHQ, Nurse Emeritus

Nita Magee, PhD, MHNP-BC, G.V. (Sonny) Montgomery VA Medical Center

Thelma Roach-Serry, BSN, RN, NE-BC, Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center

Kelly D. Skinner, MSN, RN, NP-C, GNP-BC, CRRN, WCC, CFCN, VA Boston Health Care System

Taryn-Janae Wilcox-Olson, MHS, RN, VA Black Hills Health Care System

Please let us know if you would like to serve on the Scholarships Committee. You must be a NOVA member in good standing. Background in education and doctoral degree is desirable. Members must be able to commit a substantial amount of time to committee work throughout their appointment. Please click on the link below and complete the form to be considered for service on the NOVA Scholarships Committee.

Yes, I would like to be considered for service on the NOVA Scholarships Committee.